Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 166

    Costeño Beach

    June 11, 2017 in Colombia ⋅ ☀️ 41 °C

    When I stayed at Costeño Beach Surfcamp last year it was still kind of a secret spot. So I didn't really bother to make a reservation (would have been hard anyways as we didn't have WIFI in the desert). But when Jake dropped us of there we had to learn that things have changed. Costeño Beach Surfcamp was fully booked and La Brisa Tranquila had only one beach bungalow left. Luis and I decided to take that bungalow and it turned out to be a really good alternative to Costeño Beach Surfcamp. The bungalow was basically just 3 walls and a roof with a mattress on the floor right on the beach 😍
    After 2 days without a proper shower I enjoyed the one here a lot. Same applies to the fresh food and some nice drinks at the bonfire. The next day we spend chilling at the beach. We also met Antoine here again who had been with us on the tour to Punta Gallinas.
    As Luis left for Santa Marta that day I changed to a hammock instead - sleeping in a hammock is always a good way to safe some money and so far I still enjoy it.
    There is really not much more to tell as I basically didn't do anything else here than chilling at the beach, reading a lot and talking to some nice people...
    Read more