Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 265

    Rapture Surf Camp 3.0

    September 18, 2017 in Nicaragua ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Coming back to Rapture felt a little like coming home. It was strange to suddenly be the new girl again that no one knew. But the guests were open like usual and I got to know everybody quickly. Most of the staff hadn‘t changed and they gave me a warm welcome. I also got some compliments for my spanish. So I guess I did improve a little.

    For the first few days I worked with Lena who had been volunteering here over the last weeks. She showed me everything that had changed and was super enthusiastic. Lena left after a week together but besides her there were other people working with me during my almost 3 month.
    There was our photographer José from Brasil who was the first to make use of the new yoga deck - even though I never saw him doing yoga 😉
    For a few weeks his friend Lorena joined the team and made amazing videos for the camp. She was a great surfer and I loved to stay around her in the line up to learn from her.
    In October Simon from England became our new surf guide. He had been working at Rapture Portugal over the last few years. He took over a few of my bar shifts and made my job a lot easier. He was a great colleague and got me addicted to cinnamon buns.
    In my last weeks we got an additional photographer. Stephan made some footage with the new drone we smuggled into the country via Costa Rica. (The smuggling of the drone is another great story but probably nothing I should put in writing).
    I met so many great guests during my time and can only say thanks to all you guys for making my time so special.

    I think I can say for the three month I was living my dream! Working in a bikini, surfing everyday and hanging out with great people - what more do you need?
    Read more