Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Death Valley

    July 30, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 42 °C

    Day 28 (2): Death Valley. O my gosh!
    On the way to get there it got hotter and hotter. The highest temperature I read was 123 degrees (~50,5 in Celsius)!!!
    On one photo you see the result of beeing 10 minutes outside the car. I drove to Zabriskie Point, Dante's View, Golden Canyon, Artist Drive, Devil's Golf Course
    and Badwater (the deepest and hottest point of the northern hemisphere).
    In the evening I wanted get to a campground. But before I had to refuel. But my credit card struggled. So I took my last cash to get enough gas to get to Las Vegas. There I recognized that my credit card is blocked. But my depit card still works at ATM machines.
    Anyway no campground. I decided to check in at the hostel one day earlier. One night more in the city that never sleeps.

    Zabriskie Point ✔
    Dante's View ✔
    Golden Canyon ✔
    Artist Drive ✔
    Devil's Golf Course ✔
    Badwater ✔
    Fremont Street Downtown ✔
    ---
    Illinois ✅
    Wisconsin ✅
    Minnesota ✅
    South Dekota ✅
    Wyoming ✅
    Idaho ✅
    Utah ✅
    Nevada ✅
    California ✅
    Arizona ❌
    Read more