Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Grand Canyon

    August 4, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Day 33: Last national park, last canyon. Today I've explored the wideness of Grand Canyon.
    Well the beginning of the was extremely lazy. I was very tired and fell asleep again and again.
    But I got out of my car some time and started my trip to the Grand Canyon.
    Because I was really tired and alone I decided not to hike a trail. Instead I drove to all the outlook points along the Rim Trail.
    Suddenly it started raining and I returned.
    I drove on to Seligman - an historic Route 66 town.
    When I got there I checked in at a motel. The host is a German from Freiburg.
    He told me some stories about the Route 66. For example the Disney movie 'cars' was born on the route between Seligman and Kingman. There you can found all cars. The tow truck you see in a photo.
    At the end of day I went to a German restaurant eating a German Bratwurst.
    Afterwards I fell in my definitely needed bed. The rooms of the motel are all self designed with their own topic. I took the Hollywood room.

    Rim trail outlook points ✔
    Seligman ✔
    ---
    Illinois ✅
    Wisconsin ✅
    Minnesota ✅
    South Dekota ✅
    Wyoming ✅
    Idaho ✅
    Utah ✅
    Nevada ✅
    California ✅
    Arizona✅
    Read more