Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    San Diego II

    August 8, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Day 37: San Diego - after Chicago you conquered another place in my heart! 🌴🌴🌴
    After a lazy start I decided to see the Coronado Beach. I had to pass the downtown for it. I saw tons of palms all along the streets and military US ship which was very impressive. This one was a museum so I was allowed to take photos.
    Okay, but I wanted to see the Coronado Beach.
    So I took the bus to Coronado Island and saw the richness itself. All you saw were mansions and a huge golden good looking Coronado Beach. This one must be the most beautiful beach of San Diego. My opinion. Additionally there aren't this tons of people like at the Mission Beach for example.
    The next step was the Ocean Beach. It was not so gorgeous like the Coronado Beach but there were waves and where you find waves you find surfers! Not that much but I saw a few. Honestly I wasn't able to take photos of them because they were to far away.
    At the end of day I went to the Sunset Cliffs and yes there were pure sunset cliffs! I saw the most amazing and wonderful sunset I've ever seen! 🌅

    Falling in love with another American city ✔
    Broadway pier ✔
    USS Midway military ship ✔
    Downtown ✔
    Coronado Island ✔
    Coronado Beach ✔
    Ocean Beach ✔
    Ocean Beach Pier
    Seeing some surfers ✔
    Sunset Cliffs ✔
    Seeing the most beautiful sunset ✔
    ---
    Illinois ✅
    Wisconsin ✅
    Minnesota ✅
    South Dekota ✅
    Wyoming ✅
    Idaho ✅
    Utah ✅
    Nevada ✅
    California ✅
    Arizona✅
    Read more