Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Los Angeles I

    August 10, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Day 39: What a day! I got up very early at Playas de Tijuana to get to the downtown again.
    There I visited El Popo Mercado before I crossed the border again.
    Back in the USA I packed my stuff and drove all the way up to LA. Driving in LA is horrible!
    First I got to my final hostel, checked in and stored my whole luggage there.
    Afterwards I drove to the airport to return my car. After I did it it wasn't so easy to get back to Venice. A lot of people and cars.
    Well at about 7am I started the day and at 9pm I came to the hostel after returning the car. I was definitely done with that day!

    But hey - I did it! After exactly 7.745 miles (12.464 km) I reached my final destination! 🌴🎉🍹💪

    Today I didn't see that much . Mostly I saw streets and tons of cars. But a few impressions of today I can share with you. 🖖

    El Popo Mercado ✔
    Piñatas ✔
    Final destination ✔
    Venice Beach ✔
    Returning the car ✔
    ---
    Illinois ✅
    Wisconsin ✅
    Minnesota ✅
    South Dekota ✅
    Wyoming ✅
    Idaho ✅
    Utah ✅
    Nevada ✅
    California ✅
    Arizona✅
    Read more