Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    The Premium Life

    December 11, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ -8 °C

    Thanks to all the work travel I did earlier in the year I ended up with a few buddy passes. Which means my companion just has to pay for the taxes. My companion and I figured we should max out the value. We first attempted to get business class on the new Dreamliner. Turns out they don’t allow that, so Premium it was.

    Being on one of the very first WJ flights to London I must say they have improved a lot. Okay well I don’t know how they are doing in steerage (economy) but they are nailing Premium.

    Bubbles arrived as soon as we sat down. Rocky Mountain goodies in our seat pockets. And a foot rest! Maybe that is just in the bulkhead seat but OMG awesome. I have been crammed in a lot of seats in my almost 40 years and having a foot rest is a big deal. I will be able to sleep with ease. Well should...watch out for the next post.
    Read more