Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 245

    (200) Days of Summer

    July 31, 2016 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Hi guys! This is going to be our final post, and since Nick already wrote something for Facebook that I think captures the essence of what we'd want to say, we're cross-posting it here. It's been a real pleasure interacting with all of you during our travels, and we hope you've found this blog informative, entertaining, and maybe even a little inspiring :)

    After 200 days, 24 countries, 38 flights, 17 long-haul buses, 11 long-haul trains, 9 ferries, one white-knuckle 117-mph cab ride through rural Sweden, 19 hostels, 12 hotels, 9 Airbnbs, 1 barely-hanging-on campervan, over 10,000 pictures, and several lifetimes' worth of new experiences, new cultures, new foods, stunning natural and man-made scenery, and some of the most amazing, fun, intelligent, and kind people we've ever met, Rachel and I are going home. I'm ready, and I'm excited to see all of my most loved family and friends, but I don't know that I'll ever really be able to go home after this. Nothing will ever be the same. And I think I kinda like it that way.

    To everyone whose presence helped make our honeymoon the best thing we'll ever get to do, thank you, thank you so, so much, a thousand times over. I'll always remember each and every one of you :) Know that all of you are always welcome at our home in America. Cheers and here's hoping we'll see you all again soon!
    Read more