Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Mira arrives to Huatulco

    December 20, 2015 in Mexico ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    Yesterday Mira stayed at Puerto Escondido when we came to Huatulco, this evening she Cait the bus to join us. The bus was due to arrive about 12.30am, so I drove to meet her. She rang to say that she was at the bus terminal at Santa María de Huatulco. I asked if she was sure it wasn't Santa Cruz de Huatulco but she was sure. So I cursed and set off, 35 mins driving at night on bad roads to Santa María de Huatulco. On arrival Google navigated me to the bus station but I ran out of battery just before arriving. It was a really bad dirt road, but there wasn't any bus station. On the main road I asked the only people around, a couple packing up a food stall. There is no bus station they told me, it was moved to Santa Cruz a few years ago. So with no phone or navigation I returned 35 mins on the same bad roads to Santa Cruz, and found Mira there, then took her back to the rented apartment arriving about 2am. Grrr.Read more