Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Itinerary

    June 28, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 55 °F

    This will be vastly different from my November cruise, though we're using the same cruise line.

    1) More family members!
    Kathryn and I are bringing our husbands and kids. I'm so excited to share this adventure with the whole family.

    2) More sea days
    Easy to do, since we had zero of them last time.

    3) Only 3 ports
    For this Friday to Friday cruise, we'll be off the ship on Sunday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. I imagine there'll be stuff to look at on the other days. But I think it will be more relaxation and less adventure.

    One thing that may not be different?
    The weather.
    Alaska in July is looking mighty similar to the Mediterranean in November. 60s and rain, at least for the first bit.

    So, layers, then. Time to find my rain jacket and start packing!
    Read more