Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    And we're off!

    July 19, 2018 in England ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Well not that the tour staff wish to gloat but we think the itinerary said "students arrive 11.00, coaches arrive 12.00 and departure will be 13.00" and I'm currently writing this blog entry on the M1 motorway as we managed to set off from NMPAT at 13.10 so all things considered the plan seems to be working!

    Loading 119 students, 13 staff and the copious amounts of luggage that I personally brought (I may have mentioned to Mrs. Malitskie that having seen the results of my packing I thought we should have booked a third bus!?!). However everyone is safely on the two coaches, Mrs. M and I are currently being serenaded (although I'm not sure that's actually the right word?!) by the back of the top deck attempting to sing 'Don't Stop Me Now', 'YMCA' and - rather aptly at the moment - 'SOS'!

    However we are on our way, next stop Dover!!!
    Read more