Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Luhacovice

    July 22, 2018 in Czech Republic ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    So I mentioned that only 60 second clips are permitted on Find Penguins (I believe colleagues are uploading longer clips and full performances on Facebook) and I have to apologise for the clip of the Force of Destiny as I think it basically stopped before the very final note?! As a submission for "most musically frustrating extract" I think it stands a chance - you'll all have to sing the last note yourselves!

    The weather has taken a bit of a turn today and as you'll see from the shots as we walked back to the theatre from the restaurant it has been raining; although it's still very warm. The meal was NOT meat and chips, although unbelievably there was some indignation with this fact from some quarters, and "where's my meat and fries" could be heard being whispered...well I never!!

    Instead it was good old spaghetti bolognese, which was very nice! Pudding was also the most sickly toffee profiterole that I've ever had, I managed about a quarter although Harry Nellis had no problems hoovering up my leftovers, and Sam A's..and Josh's...and Sam M's - it really was an impressive feat!

    I also mentioned the media interest and was delighted when asked if I could do an interview for the local TV station to be able to say "I've got a MUCH better idea!".

    Needless to say Richard and Beth were only too happy to help out!
    Read more