Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Student Blog - Aoife Pink

    July 24, 2018 in Slovakia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I think I speak truthfully when I say the teachers on this trip are absolute legends.

    It has been an emotional rollercoaster so far for many students, and that couldn’t have been managed without the patience, time and consideration of our teachers.

    From my perspective, I couldn’t imagine what it would be like to manage 118 loud, excitable and terrifying teenagers. I truly bow down to that.

    In my personal experience, without Beth’s caring and invaluable consideration, Mr Taylor’s funny jokes (well kind of), Andy "is there anything that man can’t do" Johnson and Kirkwood’s beautiful nail polish- this trip wouldn’t be the same.

    I am so grateful for this final experience with NMPAT before going to university, and I have so much respect for the passion and the dedication of all the teachers. Everyone on this trip, and part of the NMPAT community are learning skills and making friends for life. It’s an absolute blessing.

    I look forward to our last concert on Wednesday, I have a feeling it will be an emotional one for me, but equally very happy.

    Thank you NMPAT

    Aoife
    Read more