Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Staff Blog - Mr Green

    July 26, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    CYO has proved throughout this very busy year why they are held in such high regards by other music hubs around the UK.
    It has been a real honour and a privilege to share the musical direction role each Saturday morning. The young people always give so much in every performance and the final concert of the 2018 tour was no different with both CYO and CYCh performing with such class. Shostakovich's 9th symphony was a fitting end to a great year of concerts which had some amazing highlights.
    It was lovely to get to spend one day of the tour with the students and my colleagues in the beautiful city of Bratislava. The atmosphere and spirit of everyone was contagious and quickly helped me get into the groove for the performance. I couldn't have asked for a more dedicated and emotionally charged concert to sign off my current time with CYO and I hope you all feel the same!!
    A big thank you must go to my colleagues who in the 24 hours I was with the party showed why the tour was such a big success. They give up so much whilst at the same time give a great deal.
    Good luck to everyone who is leaving us for university, college or placements and I'll see everyone else around the building in September.
    Mr G
    Read more