Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 56

    Day 53&54

    July 23, 2017 in France ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Not going to lie, yesterday I did pretty much nothing haha was still in recovery from the night before

    But today my day started with the Louvre and wow there is so much amazing artwork and artefacts within it (way too many pictures to post). The Mona Lisa in my opinion is way overrated in the fact that the amount of tourists standing in front of it was ridiculous and he has many other works within the museum that are just as good (very similar in the faces be paints)

    One of my favourite exhibitions was the ancient Egyptian collection. Really cool and you were able to walk into a preserved tomb with the writings and drawings still original on the walls

    Then after spending multiple hours roaming the museum I went for a walk to the Eiffel Tower which in fact kind of turned into a hike. The distance between all the monuments is extreme. They are all spread very far apart! And I wasn't wearing comfortable shoes so my feet are quite sore now! Tomorrow I will put on the sneakers and head to the remaining monuments

    Then a stroll up the Champs-Élysées with all of the shops that I can't afford

    Then the Tour de France came through the streets of Paris so I lined the barrier and spent about 4 hours firstly waiting till it started then they had a massive parade of sponsors and all of their floats with lots of singing and shouting in French then the bikes came through which was amazing to see them live! They are ridiculously fast like you expect them to be but it's still really amazing to see in real life not that you do for long as the fly past. Amazing athletes😊

    It was really overcast and windy today which made my photos not the greatest and the wind was so chilly like been back home! (But a nice change from the heat haha)

    Early to bed for me as have another big day of sightseeing ahead👍
    Read more