Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Lost in Cali

    May 23, 2015 in Colombia ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    In the morning I went to a salsa class in the city. It was a lot of fun, but also difficult, since it was a really fast type if salsa and the instructor didn't explain a lot.
    Afterwards, plans changed because of my search for a new SIM card, which made me walk for more than one hour without any results, until I was so annoyed that I stayed in the library using the WiFi there for the next hour. Anyways there wasn't much more to do, since my old SIM refused to make any calls or connect with the mobile internet, so I couldn't even call a cab to get home.
    Later, one of Dianas friends texted me that he and a friend would show me around, picking me up wherever I was, so problem solved.
    After having seen their university, we went to a mall either way, so I could by a new SIM. But still I have to hope that the internet connects soon... For dinner we had empanadas with different salsa - finally something with at least a little but of chili!
    Read more