Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    “This is Colombia“

    May 17, 2015 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Colombian parties are definitely more intense than the German ones. This one was in the house of Jonas, a guy I knew from my work with ruf, who studies half of his career in Bogotá. He is already really colombian: when I arrived (I was the first one, because people told me not to use the Transmilenio during or after rush hour), he offered me a rice-dinner and aguapanela.
    The party, thanks to many invited Germans, was pretty normal, until the arrival of Daniel (which I had invited) and his friend. They brought a bottle of Guaro (Aguardiente, the disgusting colombian national drink) and everytime I didn't want to take a shot I was told: “Anna, THIS IS COLOMBIA. Drink!“, while all Colombians that where around supported him. Like on every colombian party, people also danced a lot of salsa, bachata, reguetón and more.
    After some time, I and another girl got really tired and just wanted to go sleeping. I couldn't because it's not recommended to take a taxi to la Candelaria alone at night. My options were to sleep at Daniel's place or to take a cab with the girl and her boyfriend. Both didn't seem as if they wanted to leave, but since the girl insisted, I had more hopes on that side. The boyfriend (a French guy) went to a park to pee and didn't come back for almost one hour, so I helped the girl to look for him. She was already really desperate when all of a sudden Daniel arrived together with him, telling us that he found him buying food. Later, though, he told me that the French guy tried to buy drugs, the police stopped him and wanted to take him to jail.
    Read more