Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Welcome to paradise

    June 22, 2015 in Colombia ⋅ 🌧 37 °C

    Yesterday I finally arrived to the caribbean cost, in Santa Marta. I already felt the flair inside the plane, since the margin of the airport is the sea. I took a bus to town (45 minutes for only 1500$ = 0.50€ !!) and luckily met a local guy who showed me how to get to the hostel. I would never had expected it to be in such a dead neighborhood, but when I went through the door it was like entering into a different world: a pool, a restaurant, billiard, a chill out area, a bunch of people and great atmosphere - this hostel is amazing!! In the same moment I decided to stay as many nights here as possible.
    Today, I met the guys from the hostel in Medellín and we went to Concha bay, a beautiful beach in Parque Tayrona, the famous National Park here. At 4pm sharp, everyone left and we had it all for ourselves, because we had told our driver to pick us up at 5.

    P.S.: if you should wonder about the last picture - I haven't mentioned yet that in Colombia there are not only a lot of street dogs, there are also street horses.
    Read more