Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Another hell off a journey

    August 5, 2017 in Hungary ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Yeah, a new trip!!! And another example that you are capable of a lot more thanyou think.
    Before I caught my flight to Budapest this morning at 8 a.m., I went to the goodbye party of a friend who will spend the next semester in China. That means that I had to take my luggage to the party and hope I wouldn't miss out on the right moment to leave in order to catch the train to the airport (which at night runs only once an hour). It also means that I would arrive in Budapest without having slept a minute to meet a friend who had already arrived the day before and thus was rather well rested.
    I will spare you the details about the number of transportation means I had to take that night, cancelled trains, Schienenersatzverkehr and a 1h queue at the baggage drop-off, but in sum it was quite a pain in the ass. Probably it was only because Pauline and I would have no more than two days I Budapest that I would manage to walk the whole town and even go out the same evening - but I made it 💪
    Read more