Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 125

    Koh Pha Nang, Thailand

    June 19, 2016 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    So we came to Koh Pha Ngan for the full moon party, legendary around the world as one of the best parties. We had met a few people in our travels that were going to be here as well and so had arranged to meet up with on the night. We got beers, whiskey, rum and a bbq to get ourselves going and maybe hit it a little too hard for pres in hindsight.

    Finishing the alcohol, we were pumped and went to meet up with some of the castaway crew where we had more buckets and got UV painted up! The party itself is on Hadrin beach and is a load of bars along a stretch in front of the water, once we found a bar with music we liked we danced, laughed and drank. It was great. Then all the alcohol started hitting about an hour or two after being there, Sofia had to take Alex home (with mine and Allan's money in his money pouch), Yael had left and Chris fell asleep on the beach - during the full moon party, people, music all around him, just fell asleep! And so Josh stayed to look after him and then went back. That left me, Jack and Allan. Allan was wandering as per and one time never came back and so Jack and I were left in the sea. I went to get another bucket for us and that was it, I couldn't find him again. So I carried on partying until I wanted to leave and hitched a ride back as I had no money. Turns out Jack ended up at another of our friends hostels because his money had floated away in the sea and couldn't get home and Allan had belly slid across the gravel as he was jogging home as he had no money either and was taken in by a sympathetic couple to stay at their place the night to which his response as he passed out was "please don't rape me". Even with all, it was still a banging night but I don't feel as though it lived to the expectation of one of the greatest parties in the world, when we went back to Hadrin beach 2 nights after when it wasn't as busy but still exactly the same setup I had a better night, riddle me that?
    Read more