Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Langkawi - Malaysia

    November 26, 2017 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    All I have learnt about this Malaysian Island is that it rains a lot, it has huge ants which like to sleep with me in bed, there are lots of roads which are long but lead to a dead end or posh private resorts.... and the people are very friendly.

    History wise, I learnt that 500 years ago there was apparently a stunning lady who everyone was jealous of. Because people were so jealous of her beauty the council decided to kill her to get rid of her. So when she took her last breath she put a curse on Langkawi Island that it would fail and make everyone miserable for 7 generations. It has only been in the recent years the curse has been lifted and the Island has apparently begun to thrive.

    Oh I also learnt that rhinos stink and I have wings!
    Read more