Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Hanging Out in Hastings

    May 26, 2017 in England ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Spent a few days hanging out in the lovely seaside town of Hastings in East Sussex. My sister, Claire, lives here and I also have other relatives who live here and nearby. I like Hastings a lot; not yet ruined by an influx of rich Londoners or day commuters, like Brighton, and still full of wonderful old streets, interesting shops and a working fishing port area.

    they have a new pier too which I really enjoyed. Very modern and architecturally designed it is full of space, spaces, wonderful architecture, reflections and a deep seaside feel with multi-coloured flags fluttering in the sea breeze.

    If I ever were to return to the UK (highly unlikely) I could quite happily live here in Hastings :-)
    Read more