Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Loncheria y cocina económica

    July 15, 2016 in Mexico ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    After our walk on the beach He buys some ham and cheese to take back to the hotel. We place the goodies in our little fridge in our room and we leave right away. We go back towards the tacos cart where we ate earlier in the day. Aha, he takes me this time to this authentic Mexican eatery across the street from the tacos that I loved. The lady says "perro, si", phew i can go in with him. The menu is on the wall, I can pick up bits and pieces since he's using the little Spanish he knows. I hear "mole, frijoles, arroz, melone". He has good taste, and he loves our foods. We go out on the tiny tiny courtyard they have. I sit on the chair next to him. He eats, he seems to really like it, he gets his fingers all stained with mole as he is spooning it into hot corn tortillas. He gives me a couple tiny pieces of chicken thigh, delicious. He seems to be enjoying the melon juice, I think that is a new taste for him - YelapaRead more