Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Flight to Denver

    July 19, 2016 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    We preboard. All the flight attendants are very nice to me. We sit in the back, in a window seat. This is really new and strange to me. More and more people are getting on and settling in their seats. A nice lady sits next to him in the middle seat with her companion sitting next to her. I am looking at and examining everyone, but I keep looking out of the window. Soon enough the engines are roaring, the plane is moving, and quickly we are up in the air. I am anxious, but I don't show it, I don't want him to worry. I look out of the window and see the beaches of my country way way below us. Adios Puerto Vallarta, I will always miss you - Yelapa

    They close the cabin door, and we are taxiing for a little while. Yelapa is in my arms, her nose next to the window watching the scenery go by faster and faster. We are airborne and climbing. She is looking down at the receding coastline. I can see the beaches along the Pacific. She is calm, really calm. Only once when the engines sounds increased to a very high level as we were climbing, did she squirm a bit and became scared. I was worried she would freak out, but I stroked her and talked to her and she calmed down completely for the rest of the trip - Bassam
    Read more