Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    On the move

    July 19, 2016 in Mexico ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    It's time! We walk, I in my orange clothes and he in a red shirt that goes with my own colors, to the corner where there is usually a few taxis waiting. We reserve one of them, and walk one block for a last look at the playa. Back to the hotel, we say goodbye to Hipólito, load the suitcase in the trunk and head out to the airport - Yelapa

    I ask the driver to stop at the Soriana store on the way to the airport; I need to buy the coffee that Laura loves, the Amor Café. But they ran out in that store and in the others (we called). I am disappointed. Yelapa seems to be doing well, she is sitting on the floor looking up at me. She melts my heart! She is so cute. I hope she is going to do well on this trip. The flight takes off at 2:00, and we don't get home until midnight. This is the first time I am traveling with a dog in my lap - Bassam
    Read more