Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    Hiding from the sun

    July 17, 2015 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    The next few days were spent hiding from the sun as some of my skin, especially my feet, was really pink and hurt every time I went outside / got warm. I had to sleep with my feet under a wet cloth :(

    So we did little except hang out in the room or in the deck chairs or in the shade by the pool. For a sun worshipper such as myself this was quite torturous but the hostel is so pretty and full of dragonflies and hummingbirds it wasn't so bad.

    Anna had another surf lesson with Roberto, this time with a wetsuit that didn't expose her bum to the entire beach!

    We went to the clinic every afternoon so they could stab me in the bum - they alternated sides but soon ran out of options and turned me black and blue and unable to lie on either side!

    Anna had her regular street seafood fix for lunch plus we had numerous coconuts, plantain chips, ice creams and cremoladas.

    We had some of the loveliest and poshest dinners so far on our travels...pasta at Mosca en la Sopa (fly in the soup) and mexican at El Aji.
    Read more