Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Last day in Minca

    October 24, 2023 in Colombia ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    After Minca, I continued on to Santa Marta, where I will spend one night in a hostel before continuing on to Medellin tomorrow. Since a jeep would have been a bit expensive for me alone, I still dared to take a motorcycle down to Minca. My colleague had also done this the day before and it went well...so I thought why not?The yoga teacher and the two other friends I met in the hostel came with me to help and sy goodbye. That was somehow very nice😊Fully packed with my big backpack in the back, with the small bag in front and my daypack with the driver we went down the bumpy road with dozens of potholes. It was a bit adventurous and I don't know how the young man could still control the motorcycle so well. But somehow it worked and I arrived safely. In Minca I then took a Collectivo to Santa Marta.Read more