Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    So close I can taste the potatoes!

    June 21, 2016 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    We are about 40 minutes away from landing in Dublin, Ireland and the nearly 6 hour flight has been awesome so far! Shortly after boarding we realized the flight was less than half full... So many empty rows and seats all around us! The three of us all found our own rows to settle in for the flight and started to choose our entertainment.

    No surprises, of course I watched Deadpool.. (if you know me even a little you may know that my obsession with Deadpool is borderline obsessive). And only about 1 hour into the flight we were served our complimentary hot meal. I had the pulled beef (which wasn't awful) and we got celebration cookies as dessert.

    After eating, I layed across all three seats in my bench to settle in and watch the movie, and quickly fell asleep. It has to have been one of the easiest sleeps I have ever had on a plane, being able to lay out is amazing and i highly recommend it 👍.

    A few hours later, we were woken up for breakfast service (banana bread and tea!) in order to get us ready for Dublin time, and i decided to watch a little bit of zoolander 2. That brings us ip to here.. 30 minutes from landing now and I am too excited to do anything but watch my movie on one screen and the flight map on the other!

    I think thats all for now... I will check in with you all later! 🍀🍀🍀 #sbteurotrip
    Read more