Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Just Do It.

    July 20, 2016 in Canada ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    Well. This is it.

    Last blog of Eurotrip 2016.

    A couple of hours ago I said goodbye to Taylor at my gate as her flight leaves an hour after mine. I dragged myself away, exhausted but ready to go. The flight is about half full so we all have a bit of room to spread out and relax.

    I want to write so much about my trip here but I can't quite put into words what this experience has given me. I feel exhausted, but fulfilled. I feel homeless, but that I have gained so many new places I can stay. I am alone on the flight, but have gained so many new friends and family that I am happy.

    The theme of our trip has been, as the title says, "just do it". Life is short. Buy the souvenir. Take the extra shot. Eat the last slice. Face your fears and collect friends along with memories. Share and Grow. Take all of the pictures but take time to live in the moment. Take advantage of every moment, but find time to sleep. Don't worry about money, but spend it wisely. Never go to Switzerland. Sleep on the floor, and find yourself a diamond in the rough. Let plans change. Let yourself change. If you want to do something, just do it.

    Anyway, philosophy aside, Home: Here I Come!

    10 hours until touchdown!

    I am writing this 2 hours into The flight. I have watched some tv (brooklyn 99) and had a tea. Read the in flight magazine and am watching the dinner service makenits way to me. I just found Aladdin on the movie system.. Literally my favourite movie ever so.. Score.

    UPDATE: 7/10 hours down! I have watched Aladdin, The Martian and just started Deadpool. I had an amazing lunch of roasted ham and brie sandwich that was the second best airplane food I had on this trip. We just flew over greenland and are coming down over the Labrador sea. I have yet to sleep but iI am exhausted. I made friends with these two kids next to me who are adorable and speak literally no english but we are getting by! I am trying to stay sane (Deadpool is helping) but i could eat and sleep for a year now. Ttfn!

    UPDATE 2: touchdown.
    Read more