Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Day 19 comments

    July 1, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    The day started like the previous few, I just could not get going. I finally reached Savery and as I entered I saw a sign for tour divide riders to get supplies. I sat and ate and got supplies.

    On the way out of town I found my bike slowing on a tar downhill, when I checked my rear rotor was touching the brake pad! So for 3 days I've been riding against my brakes.

    I found a gate and reset my brakes. Will maybe go to bike shop tomorrow.

    Brush mountain lodge was great. Got pizza and all sorts of other stuff. Was sorely tempted to stay overnight but had nearly 4 hours of daylight left. I pushed on over the pass, only about 30km further. But it's one more pass done. The pass had some snow I had to push over.

    I've got a beautiful camp site to myself.
    Read more