Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Day 27 comments

    July 10, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    Missed 2nd breakfast as the shop in Horca was closed. Lots of short climbs today made if tough. Also not much water on route.

    Climbing up one side of the pass there was a lot of water, but once I crossed the devide it was dry. Needed to get water from a cow stream, I carry water purification tablets for exactly these occasions.

    Once I dropped below 2900m I felt I could ride properly again . Only lasted a short while then I was pushing again.

    Met a couple doing a 7 day tour over the route I did in 3 days. We had a chat for a while and they kindly took a photo of me.

    Got to camp late, set up camp even later as I had to fetch water at the nearby lake. Once I had climbed into bed at around 22:30 I found my lower back was sore.
    Read more