Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Camino Day 10 - Leon (rest day 1)

    September 2, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    A rest day on Leon today with us all doing our own thing. An amazing city.
    Hollie and I spent the morning at the physiotherapist getting sorted for the next 300kms, and Javier (physio guy) was amazing. I spent the rest of the day with my feet elevated laying on the lounge. My blisters are now almost fully healed and with Javier's help, my legs and back are in good shape.
    Caught up with the Camino family in the afternoon for drinks and later for dinner. It was a fun but sad evening as we were saying goodbye to a really dear friend Anna, who was heading home to Barcelona.
    The four of us went for a walk through the city and picked up crepes for dessert before heading back to our apartment.
    Another day in Leon tomorrow to fully prepare for the next stage of our adventure.
    Read more