Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Day 21 Nikiti

    June 1, 2019 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    I’m just not into Nikiti - I’ve given it a chance but this is the first time I can recall I am leaving the coast early. 8:30am bus tomorrow morning back for an extra day in Thessaloniki. Feel bad that I will not see Mount Athos but the thought of a whole day with the eastern bloc on a boat is not a good one. I would have done this trip earlier but it only goes on a Sunday and sadly my patience level has steadily declined each day.
    Easy beach day today with nice swimming. Gyros and mythos beer with lemon for lunch, then more swimming.
    Home dinner of ouzo, olives, tomatoes and dolmades.
    Nikiti is both too crowded and too deserted. The main area is noisy and busy but get out of the main area and it feels very uncomfortably empty.
    Read more