Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Section 2 - before lunch

    August 28, 2017 in Slovenia ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Two footprints for the same section? Again? Yes... it's been a loooong day.

    But first things first.... getting up early sort of worked. I was back on the trail before 7. At 8.30am I stopped for coffee and breakfast in a lovely picnic area besides a stream. Jetboil working like a charm :)

    The trail then basically led through beautiful woodlands all day. There were a lot of people out and about foraging for mushrooms. We all wish each other "Dober dan!" a "Good Day" when meeting, but I wish I could talk a little more. A couple of people spoke to me... or tried to... and with one of them I had a little chat in german which was nice.

    Lunch came a little late at 1.45pm because I inadvertently took a detour and had to backtrack for about 30 mins. However 20km before lunch, I felt pretty happy with myself.
    Read more