Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Philadelphia

    May 6, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 13 °C

    Day 5 - Philadelphia

    I started the day quite hungover and decided to book my flights to Canada and bus tickets to go to Philadelphia. After informing my Canadian friend, Quin, about me actually going there, Matt and I got some breakfast at the usual spot and I headed to Manhattan to jump on the bus to Pennsylvania. My plan was to experience Philly mostly by bus so I wouldn't have to walk as much since my foot was still pretty fucked up. That was just as well given the miserable weather. The guy on the bus tour focused heavily on American history; I don't think I've ever heard that much about Benjamin Franklin and the constitution before as on this day. Afterwards, I got one of the famous cheesesteak sandwiches, which can definitely hold a candle to the food I've had in NYC so far. Philly has way more European vibes than New York does. It heavily reminded me of London or Dublin. On the ride home I talked a bit to the stranger next to me, but I mostly spent the journey asleep. Since the bus was delayed and there was a huge traffic jam, it was 9pm before I finally made it back to Matt's apartment.Read more