Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Day 1 - A long journey

    February 1, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ -14 °C

    I did not sleep during the night. My flight would leave at 10:40am and I would arrive in Montreal 9 hours later. After waiting there for 3 hours, I would have to take another flight to San José. I would arrive at 11pm local time, meaning 6am back at home. I would spend a total of 48h being awake. Fuck. Me. As much as I was looking forward to my trip, this day would be exhausting as hell. After an eventful night, I talked to Lucifer, Moon and GLO on my way to the airport. I wasn't quite myself and almost managed to get lost there. After take-off, I realized that most of my sleepyness had vanished. I switched between watching some random french movie about police in the ghettos of Paris and admiring the Atlantic from above. I also finally got to finish the first season of House of the Dragon. The sun was burning my face through the glass as we gained more and more altitude, and I started wondering about the wonders of our existance as the waves passed by below me. The lack of sleep was finally catching up with me by this point. 10.000 metres above the ocean, I started getting quite delirious. My mind wandered about how nice it would feel to jump out of that window and into those fluffy clouds so far beneath. Eventually I finally fell asleep for a short amount of time before I continued watching a lame TV show called La Brea. By the time I arrived in Canada, I was extremely exhausted. I spent most of my time on the plane to San José trying to fall asleep. By the time I reached my hostel, it was almost midnight and I fell into bed.Read more