Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Tel Aviv

    July 9, 2023 in Israel ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    I woke up on the couch of the bar to Corgi ringing my phone since he walked all the way to my hostel after I didn't show up at Hahagana station. I stole some breakfast from the hostel for him and we headed out to take a bus to the port. We stopped at a store to get a bit of beer and then headed to the waterfront to drink some coffee together. Then we went to the beach and swam a little before hanging out in the sun with some music. Afterwards, we took the bus to Sarona to get some food and went shopping at Carmel market. By this time, I felt really comfortable to be in Tel Aviv. Despite being a middle eastern country, the people are extremely open and friendly. I love the vibe that this city has. It is yet to see how well I'll fare in the more conservative parts of the country. On the way back to the hostel, we spontaneously stopped by a tattoo shop so I could get my travel tattoo. The Arabic part in it was Corgi's handwriting, permanently marking him and our day on my skin. Afterwards we sat down at the rooftop bar of the hostel with some beer and hip-hop blasting from the speakers until he left to return to Haifa. I went to bed early since the next day, I'd start exploring the country a little.Read more