Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    KM 100

    September 28, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Unbelievable but true, Santiago is now only 100 km away! I want to be there on monday, so 4 more days of walking. Yesterday, I walked from Castromaior to Vilalba, which wasn't a very long walk, about 13 km..... Great for my feet!

    But ever since I have turned land inward towards Santiago I have been having mixed feelings. The question, should I continue or not keeps popping in my head......
    I keep thinking, maybe I should use the time I have left in Spain to go to the coast, which I love so much....

    However, now that I have hit the 100 KM mark, I have made up my mind. I will make it to Santiago, and I want to get there on monday.
    That means I will have to walk 25 km the coming 4 days! Gaat helemaal lukken 😂

    I loved today's walk! Again in doubt, I started walking, the trail was really nice and all of a sudden we walked by a house and a doggy was sitting outside... And when I passed she came running to me tail wagging..... So cute, she wanted me to pet her, so ofcourse I did 😁.

    After that another dog, and another...... The first dog just made my day, soooo cute.....
    Hmmm, I think I miss my pets 😂😂😂.

    I am now in Baamonde, in an albergue that has beds for +90 pilgrims. I think we are about 40 and tonight is an ear plug night for sure. I guess, I will have to get used to it, because the last 2 days of my camino will be on the camino frances, which is much busier than the one I am on (+500 pilgrims a day).
    Read more