Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Thursday May 10 excellent night

    May 10, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 43 °F

    Was a nice night awoke to a crisp and refreshing 38 degrees, it is so quiet , I have to wind the clock or keep the fire crackling to sleep, I will adjust . The first pic is we’re a young bull moose cleaned his antlers in the fall we will hope he made it thru the winter, I found tracks this morning were 2 had been thru the yard in the night. Sunset at 10 and rose at 6. I keep lifting sink faucet thinking something will come out but air, it’s the long way on everything here, if u want water u must go and get it from the spring that flows year round up in town. The arctic entry also works as a refrigerator, drove to soldotna was a nice day that’s a picture looking across to west side . Tomorrow I fish the Kasilof river for king salmon , it’s early so I expect no luck but it will b fun I hope it’s like riding a bike and the skills I used to have return quickly and fish will b for dinner. Went out looking for moose and found 9 tonight a cow and two of last years calves I was able to get pictures of .Read more