Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    On the move

    May 19, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 48 °F

    Left Ninilchik village at 5 am headed north, gonna stop in birch wood and help a friend with putting his new cub crafters cub together and then I will continue north for a total of about 400 miles, I may freeze winter still has a healthy grip on things at the moment was 38 when I left cabin. U can see in pics lakes in hills are still partially frozen , hopefully they will b open in spots at Denali catching a grayling is high on the list of things to accomplish while gone. I should arrive at Riley creek campground in Denali National Park on Tuesday, they are clearing the roads but are well behind standard opening date of may 15, The pic of lake with grass mound was a stop I made to see if a pair of swans still nested there, they were there all the time we lived here, swans mate for life , they are still there.Read more