Satellite
Show on map
  • Last week in SC - 4 days to DC

    March 14, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 36 °F

    An adventure around the world … I should be ecstatic, but I’m so anxious. It’s 3:00am and I can’t get to sleep as I have so many thoughts running through my head.

    It’s become very real now that I’m down to the last week here at home. I’ve been working hard for about six weeks to get everything ready, and I’m close to being on track to finishing all that was needed to be done to leave. A lot to do to store away my life for a 11 month absence - rent the house, store my things, finances, bills, the cat, the car, vaccinations … the list goes on and on.

    I wonder daily if this was a good decision … quitting my job, throwing caution to the wind and just taking off during such unprecedented times. But When I really think it through it makes perfect sense … take the trip now while I still can, while I’m still relatively “young” before my health fails me as I age. And when would Jordan ever be available to go with me again? The memories to be made together!!! It will be SO much more enjoyable to travel with company. So … 4 days till we leave SC. No turning back now. 😃
    Read more