Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Tough day in paradise

    April 13, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 82 °F

    Jordan went out SCUBA diving today and had a great time, and I stayed back at our Airbnb and hung out. A friend asked this morning if we had any problems with sickness … told her I was doing great. Then … around noon, my tummy started feeling pretty bad. Montezuma’s revenge … food poisoning … travelers diarrhea … not sure what it is, but it’s certainly not pleasant. So sticking close to “home” was smart for me today. Jordan seems to be spared (knock on wood) which is weird because we eat and drink just about the same things … but glad she’s doing fine so far.

    Swam in the pool some, planned our next country, made some reservations … and poo”d more times than I can count. It’s stopped tonight so hopeful I’m thru it, but damn, not fun.
    Read more