Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 79

    Souvenirs ??

    June 8, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 77 °F

    It’s been hard on this trip not being able to collect any souvenirs. We just don’t have the ability to carry much of any size or breakable for this long. We’ve both gotten a few items of jewelry and a couple items of clothing, but that was about it.

    I’ve always had a tradition to buy a Christmas ornament for every place I visit - and I was bummed since I figured I couldn’t do that for all these places. Size and too breakable. Then I got the wild idea to collect key chains, and when I get home, I’ll take the ring off and put them on ribbons or hooks. They’re pretty unbreakable, take up a small amount of space, and at least I’ll have something. It’s been fun finding them as I’ve gone along.

    I bought a normal ornament for Mexico and sent it home with Adam, and I didn’t get the idea until Costa Rica so missed Panama, but we were only there 24 hrs so … this is what I’ve gotten so far …
    Read more