Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 204

    Ubud, Bali - last two days

    October 11, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 81 °F

    Bali is amazing. It’s very laid back, quiet, not a lot of action. Peaceful. Very needed after the action of southern Vietnam. We are staying in a complex of houses, owned by an extended family. Our place is run by “grandpa”. ❤️ There are a bunch of Gecko’s here - they just come out at night and the locals love them as they keep the bug population down. They haven’t been in our room yet, just outside, but dang they are huge.

    We explored the city the last two days - found the Ubud art market and bought a few things, saw the local palace and then saw our first Hindu temple. There’s also a huge celebration going on - it was the end of the monsoon season!

    So I’ve never had a massage. So today Jordan and I went and did!! I had a back, shoulder, neck and head massage and Jordan got a facial. I have to say it was a wonderful experience. And here, it only cost $6 for an hour, which made it even more wonderful! Crazy. I’ve had a terrible knot between my shoulder blades for a couple weeks - she may have gotten rid of it. Will definitely be having another massage or two before I leave here.
    Read more