Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 247

    Our last day together

    November 23, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 86 °F

    After 247 days, today was the last full day Jordan and I have together on this trip. Sadly, tomorrow (Thanksgiving day) we part ways. I’m heading back to the states, and she is continuing her adventures solo.

    We flew from Cambodia back to Thailand today. Bangkok seems to be a major hub for SE Asia and all flights seem to go thru here.

    We had a fun time - went back to Chinatown to enjoy the wonderful street food and then I headed to the mall. Jordan won’t be with the family for Christmas this year (for the first time ever) and after I leave her tomorrow, it will be close to impossible to send her anything - so, I went Christmas shopping!! Now she’ll have a few gifts Christmas day to open from the family.

    It was much more fun than I expected. Bangkok is all decked out for Christmas and to my surprise, the mall was playing tons of Christmas music (in English) as I shopped. Really made it special and got me in the mood for the holidays. I was even able to find a place where they were doing gift wrapping. Not quite as nice as I would have done at home, but it will do! ❤️

    5.6 miles
    Read more