Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Bluenose II Restaurant & Grill

    September 3, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    We were hoping to have a really quick fast food meal at a highly recommended place called Tin Pan Alley. Sadly, we discovered that, unlike back home, malls are closed on holidays, therefore so was the food court.

    We wandered around for a Plan B... and ended up walking into the Bluenose II Restaurant & Grill. It was 11:30 but they were still only serving breakfast.

    Let me start by saying, we would never eat here again. I will say that the portions were very generous, almost excessive, frankly... I mean, look at all that toast for goodness sakes. Did they give us a whole loaf of bread? But the food wasn't great, and it was incredibly salty.

    The service wasn't very good either. With the salty food I finished my drink rather quickly and there was no server in sight to ask for a refill until we had long finished eating. My eggs were not cooked the way I ordered them either, but I ate them anyway so as to not have to wait forever for a new plate.

    The food didn't sit well with either of us. I pretty much felt a little sick the rest of the day. As, a result I have fallen behind with sharing my posts today, and am playing catch up now at almost 10 pm.

    We also didn't go out for our planned dinner tonight either because neither of us felt much like eating.
    We were supposed to have gone out to the Armview Diner. The restaurant was featured on the TV show "You Gotta Eat Here". We even drove all the way there and parked, but we both confessed we weren't feeling it and we ended up driving away.
    Read more