Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Pictou Lodge Beach Resort Restaurant

    September 6, 2018 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 21 °C

    Best meal so far this trip... of course it cost quite a bit more too... but it was worth every bite.
    First of all we were seated in a nice sun room overlooking the water (see photo 2 for the view from my seat).

    They brought us warm biscuits with some sort of molasses butter as well as a couple of tasting spoons that had a cucumber slice with tzatziki and a piece of yellow tomato. Tasty little starters.

    Next, I had a cup of seafood chowder that was better than any other bowl of chowder I have ever had. Matt had a Caesar salad that had a generous amount of big bacon chunks (notice I said chunks, not bits) that he seemed to enjoy.

    For the entree, I had the Cedar Plank Salmon and Matt had a Scallop dish that was linguine with some sort of pesto sauce and big scallops on top. Both were delicious. (Matt actually offered me a bite of his!)

    We were too full to even consider dessert, but we did get a couple of tasty mint chocolates shaped like seashells and seahorses with our bill.
    Read more