Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    St Hubert Express - Bathurst

    September 10, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Back when I used to work for Telus providing directory assistance services, I would get a lot of calls from the province of Quebec requesting the phone number for their local St Hubert. So although I have never been to Eastern Canada, I became very familiar with St Hubert. It's one of those chains where each franchisee registered their name in the phone book slightly different so it was sometimes a pain to find. St Hubert BBQ, Rotisserie St. Hubert, Barbeque Saint Hubert, St Hubert Express... St with or without the dot... or sometimes Saint.... you get the idea. Back then there was no Google smart search... you had to type it right or it didn't find it.

    Anyway, now I will finally be able to say I have eaten at a St Hubert. It may not be in Quebec, but close enough. We ordered our food to go, and we are going to go find a park to eat it.
    Read more