Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Back to Luang Prabang

    February 2, 2017 in Laos ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Because I have a flight to Vitenam today I had to go back to Luang Prabang ASAP.

    Same night I arrived back in Thahek I could luckely reserve a space in the sleeping bus to Ventian. A family with two childs, another father with a daughter, a dutch friend and I shared the bed at the end of the bus. Means like you can only sleep on your side😅 I loved it, that's traveling!

    In Ventian we drove across the city to take the next mini van to Vang Vien. Only locals and everybody was puking because of the curves, but I heard that's normal. Luckely me, there was another bus who drove me back without wasting time in the city.

    Not in the city but during the ride we lost a lot of time because the driver felt very bad and had to stop all the time to... puke! Besides that there was also an accident with a car. Driver was okay and we helped him to push his car back on the street. At the end I even saw some green rice fields! :)

    After 20 hours of bus driving I finally arrived back! :)
    Read more