Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 81

    Checking out Seoul

    March 18 in South Korea ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    We woke up today feeling better, but still not 100%. We went for some groceries in the morning for snacks and breakfasts. Then I went for a haircut, and Chris did the laundry for us. The english speaking guy at the barber was busy, so a Korean lady cut my hair. I showed her some pics of may last haircut, the english speaking guy came over to help translate, haircut was okay, she asked the translator to ask me if i wanted my eyebrows trimmed, I said yes, but she used a straight blade around my eyebrows then shaved my forehead, my nose, cheeks, ears, never had that before. Later, we chilled for a bit at the condo and then decided to try a Korean bbq place for dinner. Some things that make finding places in Seoul more challenging is that Google Maps does not work for walking or driving directions in Korea. It only works for transit directions. So we are using a new app called Navar Map, similar but some quirky differences, no Grab here which we are missing and it is flippin cold, the humidy cuts right through you. So we found a bbq restaurant that had great reviews, so we plugged the name Wangbijib Myeongdong Center store and followed the walking directions. After we arrived at where it said the restaurant was, all signs were in Korean, so we had no idea which place was the one. Chris asked some people on the street who pointed to a second floor restaurant with a Korean sign that looked like this - 왕비집, no idea, lol. Early night tonight to get some more rest. We will explore more tomorrow.Read more